Preview of Dynamics 365 for Customer Engagement Fall Release Available

by | Updated October 28, 2019 | Dynamics CRM

As we approach October 2019, a new wave of updates are on the way from Microsoft. This update for Dynamics 365 Customer Engagement, being dubbed Wave 2, will run the same update process as we experienced in April 2019.

New features and software changes will be released between October 2019 and March 2020 across both Dynamics 365 and the Power Platform. Like the April 2019 release, not all features will come with the initial release in October but will be included in subsequent phases.

The next key date for Dynamics 365 Customer Engagement clients will be August 2, 2019. At this time, administrators will be able to test the new version and selected features coming in October by opting into the release preview in their sandbox environment. (Note: at the time of this article, the opt-in feature is still showing the option for April Release only.)

To enable this update, go to the Power platform admin center in Environments > Sandbox Environment intended for upgrade > Updates on the right-hand side and opt-in.

Learn about CRM Updates in Admin Center

The 2019 wave 2 rollouts will start October 1. In the weeks following the update release, Productions environment will be automatically updated. You can schedule your update for a specific date and time within the admin center. If you do not schedule your update, it will automatically occur.

This rollout will be completed independently by country and/or region. Specific regional dates will be communicated in the coming weeks.

 

Key dates for 2019 Dynamics CRM Release

Microsoft Listened – Feature release plans

One thing that was not clear with the April 2019 role out was exactly how features would be delivered to the end-users. To help Admins manage these feature roll outs better they have added an additional column regarding each feature discussing how they will be enabled.

  • End users, automatically: These features include change(s) to the user experience for end-users and are enabled automatically.
  • Admins, makers, or analyst, automatically: These features are meant to be used by admins, makers, or business analysts and are enabled automatically.
  • End-user by admins, makers, or analysts: These features must be enabled or configured by the admins, makers, or business analysts to be available for their end-users.

With this additional information on each feature Partners, Customers and Users will be able to understand and roll out new features with a more strategic plan. This will help continue to drive the digital transformation for your business but on your terms.

Continue following our blog for more information on planned updates and how you can prepare. If you have any questions or need assistance, please reach out to Stoneridge Software.

Related Posts

0 Comments

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Upcoming Events

august

12aug10:00 am10:30 amWhy Levridge Grain? How to Achieve Efficient and Accurate Scale Tickets

12aug12:00 pm1:00 pmThe Three Paths to Dynamics 365 Finance and Supply Chain from Dynamics AX

13aug11:00 am12:00 pmConfab with Stoneridge - Livestream - Inspire Keynote Breakdown

19aug10:00 am11:00 amWhat is Levridge? An Overview of the Ultimate Ag Solution

19aug12:00 pm12:30 pmThe Modern Manufacturer - Death by Safety Stock

27aug11:00 am12:00 pmConfab with Stoneridge - Livestream - Dynamics 365 2020 Wave 2 Preview

september

02sep10:00 am10:30 amThe Modern Manufacturer - Cycle Count Management

09sep10:00 am11:00 amWhat is Levridge? An Overview of the Ultimate Ag Solution

16sep10:00 am10:30 amThe Modern Manufacturer - Product Lifecycle Management

30sep10:00 am10:30 amThe Modern Manufacturer - Return Management

About Stoneridge
Stoneridge Software is a unique Microsoft Gold Partner, with emphasis on partner. With specialties in Microsoft Dynamics 365, Microsoft Dynamics AX, Microsoft Dynamics NAV, Microsoft Dynamics GP and Microsoft Dynamics CRM, we focus on attracting the most knowledgeable experts in the field to our team, and prioritize delivering stellar solutions with maximum impact for your business. At Stoneridge, we are deeply committed to your results. Each engagement is met with a dedicated team, ready to provide thorough, tailored, and expert service. Based in Minnesota, we intentionally “step into your shoes,” wherever you are. We focus on what you care about, and develop trusting, long-term relationships with our clients.

Subscribe To Our Blog

Sign up to get periodic updates on the latest posts.

Thank you for subscribing!

X